1. Home
  2. Main Catalog
  3. Xiaomi Cars
  4. Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max

Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max

Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max
$39,000.00
Brand: Xiaomi
Category: Xiaomi Cars
Available
  • DriveTrain: AWD
  • Body Type: 5-door SUV, 5- or 7-seat config
  • Battery Capacity: 76 kWh
  • Autonomous Driving Level: Level 2+

Our Rating

The overall rating is based on review by our experts

7.8
  • BATTERY 7 / 10
  • BODY 7 / 10
  • COMFORT 9 / 10
  • PERFORMANCE 7 / 10
  • SAFETY 9 / 10

PROS

  1. Longest electric-only range of any EREV in its class (464 km CLTC) with almost no range anxiety thanks to the range extender
  2. Genuinely flexible cabin — flat floor, sliding seats, 18 configurations, not just marketing fluff
  3. Fast top-up charging (285 km in 15 min) keeps road trips practical

CONS

  1. Key numbers (DC peak kW, crash safety, warranty specifics) are still unpublished
  2. China-only for now — no CarPlay/Android Auto, no confirmed global launch or dealer support

The Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max is the flagship of SkyNomad, a new sub-brand sitting apart from Xiaomi’s SU and YU lines. Big seven-seat SUV, dual-motor AWD, extended-range (EREV) powertrain. What actually got my attention isn’t the branding, it’s that Xiaomi built a whole new platform, Kunlun, just so the floor can go completely flat and the seats can slide far enough to turn the cabin into a café, a lounge, or a bed. Xiaomi hasn’t tried anything like that before.

Battery’s a 76 kWh NMC pack from CALB, with a 1.5-liter turbo engine that only makes electricity, never drives the wheels. Xiaomi claims 464 km electric-only on China’s CLTC cycle, 1,705 km combined with a full tank. One catch: a few outlets have also thrown around a “WLTP” 464 km figure and a separate 363–370 km WLTC number for what’s supposedly the same car, and those don’t really agree with each other. Until Xiaomi actually publishes a Western-cycle rating, I’d treat 464 km as CLTC — which is a friendlier cycle than WLTP or EPA, so don’t expect that number to hold up elsewhere. Charging: 20–80% in 18 minutes, or 285 km back in 15 minutes, according to Xiaomi. Peak DC kW and the onboard AC charger rating are just… not published anywhere I could find. Not “leaked” or “rumored” — genuinely missing.

Price is 269,900 yuan (~$39,700) for the standard Max, 299,900 yuan (~$44,100) for the Explorer Edition with the pop-up camping roof. Nothing on pricing outside China yet. This is a family/road-trip car, full stop — not something you buy for the commute. Inside Xiaomi’s lineup it’s genuinely a new category, not slotted between the YU7 and SU7 so much as sitting off to the side of both. The real competition is the Li Auto L9 and AITO M9, both big EREV seven-seaters going after the same buyer. For a straight head-to-head, the L9 is the closest match — same size, same powertrain logic, same price range.

Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Images

Full Specsification

MODEL

Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max
Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. Full-size, 7-seat SUV (EREV)
Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. AWD

PRICE & AVAILABILITY

Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts ¥269,900 (~$39,700 USD) · Explorer Edition: ¥299,900 (~$44,100)
Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. On Sale
Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. China only
Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. Xiaomi Auto (SkyNomad sub-brand)

BATTERY & CHARGING

Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. 76 kWh NMC (CALB)
Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. 464 km electric-only (CLTC) · 1,705 km combined
DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. Peak kW not officially published
Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. 20–80% in 18 min · 285 km added in 15 min
AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. Type 2 port
Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. range extender: 8 yrs / 160,000 km
Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. 15.85 kWh/100 km (CLTC)

PERFORMANCE

Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). 310 kW combined (416 hp)
Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. 0–100 km/h in 5.9 sec
Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. Dual motor, AWD — front 210 kW, rear 100 kW
Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. Front 330 Nm / rear 210 Nm (combined figure varies by source, ~540–690 Nm)
Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. 190 km/h

BODY & DIMENSIONS

Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. 5,285 × 1,998 × 1,825 mm, 3,080 mm wheelbase
Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. ~578 L (20.4 ft³) standard, up to 2,424 L (85.6 ft³) max
Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. 5-door SUV, 5- or 7-seat config
Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. 2,800 kg
Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it 132–192 mm (adjustable air suspension)
Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. None
Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. Yes — glass panoramic, front and rear

SAFETY & DRIVER ASSISTANCE

ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. 1 LiDAR, up to 3 mmWave radar, multi-camera suite, lane centering, auto emergency braking, blind-spot alert, 360° camera
Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver Level 2+ (Xiaomi HAD system)
Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations.  Not yet published
Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks Not explicitly confirmed for N90

COMFORT & SEATING

Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. 5, 7
Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. Not specified in sourcing
Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug.

DISPLAYS & CONNECTIVITY

Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console 16.1"
Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard.
Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen.
Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display
Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts 8.8" instrument cluster
Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. Yes — 3D augmented reality

KEY EV TECH

Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices.
Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers.

ADDITIONAL SPECS

Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly "Dragonfly" LED, cross-shaped DRLs, 624 m high-beam range
Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility.
Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity in-house Xiaomi audio
Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. 25 speakers, 4,890 W, 7.1.4 surround
Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. Built-in HyperOS navigation
Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video.
Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person.
Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car.
Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. Sold via Xiaomi Auto stores, China only
Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. Not officially published
Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery Not disclosed

NOTE

Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed Xiaomi official launch materials, CarNewsChina, Electrive, ArenaEV, Paultan, Wikipedia

User Reviews

  • Be the first to add a Review

    Please post a user review only if you have / had this product.

  • Rate this Product

  • A battery is a device that stores chemical energy and turns it into electrical energy.
    5
  • A body is the complete physical structure of a person, animal, or plant
    5
  • Comfort means a state of physical or mental ease and freedom from pain, worry, or suffering
    5
  • Performance means how well a person, machine, or organization does a piece of work, or an entertaining public show
    5
  • Safety is the state of being protected from harm, danger, injury, or loss.
    5
  • 6 / 10 based on your selection

Product FAQ

What is the Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max?

It's Xiaomi's flagship SkyNomad model — a large, 7-seat SUV with an extended-range electric (EREV) powertrain. It's a new sub-brand, separate from Xiaomi's SU7 and YU7 lines.

Is it a full electric car or a hybrid?

Neither exactly — it's an EREV (extended-range EV). A 1.5L turbo engine only generates electricity; it never powers the wheels directly. You drive on electric power, with the engine acting as a backup generator once the battery runs low.

How much does it cost?

¥269,900 (~$39,700) for the standard Max. The camping-focused Explorer Edition, with a pop-up roof cabin, is ¥299,900 (~$44,100).

Where can I buy one?

China only, for now. There's no confirmed international launch or pricing outside China.

What's the electric range?

464 km on China's CLTC cycle, electric-only. Combined with a full tank, Xiaomi claims 1,705 km total. CLTC tends to run more optimistic than WLTP or EPA, so expect lower real-world numbers.

How fast does it charge?

20–80% in about 18 minutes, or 285 km of range back in 15 minutes, per Xiaomi. Peak DC charging power and onboard AC charger rating haven't been officially published.

How big is the battery?

76 kWh, NMC chemistry, supplied by CALB.

How quick is it?

0–100 km/h in 5.9 seconds, with 310 kW (416 hp) combined output from the dual motors. Top speed is 190 km/h.

What makes the interior different?

It's built on Xiaomi's new Kunlun platform with a completely flat floor and long sliding seat rails. The seats can be rearranged into things like a mobile café layout, a lounge, or a flat bed — up to 18 configurations.

Does it support Apple CarPlay or Android Auto?

No. Like most China-market EVs, it runs on Xiaomi's own HyperOS ecosystem instead.

How does it compare to rivals?

Its closest competitors are the Li Auto L9 and AITO M9 — both large EREV seven-seaters at a similar price. The Li Auto L9 is the tightest match for a direct comparison.

Has it been crash tested?

Not yet — no published crash ratings so far.

Does it have self-driving?

It has Xiaomi's HAD driver-assist system (Level 2+), with LiDAR, radar, and camera sensors. It's not a Level 3 or Level 4 autonomous system.

What's the warranty?

The range extender engine is covered for 8 years / 160,000 km. Battery-specific warranty terms haven't been separately disclosed.

Disclaimer Note

You can write your own disclaimer from APS Settings -> General -> Disclaimer Note.