Xiaomi SU7 Max vs Xiaomi YU7 Max show you how the car from the tech giant differs. The SU7 Max is a low, fast four-door sedan. The YU7 Max is a five-seat SUV with the same drivetrain. Both are Chinese-built Xiaomi flagships. The sedan is for people who drive a lot and like a car that sits close to the road. The SUV is for people who need to carry kids, strollers or luggage. The SU7 got a facelift in March 2026, so it now matches the YU7 much more closely than it did a year ago.
Xiaomi publishes CLTC figures only, so there is no official WLTP or EPA number for either car. The refreshed SU7 Max is rated at 835 km and the YU7 Max at about 760 km. CLTC is optimistic. Cutting 20–25% is a fair rule of thumb, which gives roughly 630–670 km for the sedan and 570–610 km for the SUV. Those are my estimates, not tested numbers. Both take 11 kW on AC. On DC, Xiaomi claims 10–80% in about 12 minutes for the SU7 Max, thanks to its 897 V system. The YU7 Max claims 12–15 minutes.

In China, the SU7 Max costs RMB 303,900 and the YU7 Max RMB 329,900. Each is the top dual-motor trim, with 508 kW. Neither is officially sold outside China. In Europe, grey-market importers charge €73,000 to €98,000 for an SU7. If you’re deciding between Xiaomi’s two flagships, this comparison tells you which body style is worth paying for.
Xiaomi’s own alternatives are the SU7 Ultra and the coming YU7 GT if you want more speed, or the YU7 Standard at RMB 233,500 if you want the SUV for less. Outside the brand, look at the Tesla Model Y Performance and the Zeekr 7X. Neither Xiaomi model has a direct answer to the other’s body style, which is why these two are the sensible pairing.
SU7 Max
YU7 Max
Choose the SU7 Max if you cover long distances and want more range for less money. Choose the YU7 Max if you need the room, or if you simply prefer sitting up high. Power and charging speed are close to identical, so you’re really picking a body shape. If you’re buying outside China, sort out import costs and warranty cover first, because they may matter more than either car’s specs.
| |
| Price | $43,000.00 $48,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SU7 Max Xiaomi YU7 Max |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | E-segment executive sedan Mid-size premium electric SUV |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | AWD AWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | 690 hp Max trim comes with a 101.7 kWh battery pack and 835 km CLTC range, priced around 303,900 yuan (~$43,000 USD) RMB 329,900 (~$48,600 USD equivalent) |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | On Sale On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | China only China only (official); grey-market exports seen in UAE and elsewhere |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi Auto Xiaomi Auto (Xiaomi Corporation), China |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 101.7 kWh gross / ~99 kWh usable (NMC/ternary lithium) 101.7 kWh gross / 99.0 kWh usable (NMC/ternary lithium, CATL cells) |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 835 km CLTC (~660–680 km est. WLTP) 760 km CLTC (~472 mi) |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | Up to 529 kW peak; 5.2C ultra-fast charging Peak 507 kW, 800V/5.2C platform |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 10–80% in ~12–18 min; 0–100% in ~39 min ~15 min for 10–80% |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | Up to 11 kW onboard charger 11 kW onboard charger |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | Not publicly specified 8 years / 160,000 km |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | 11.9 kWh/100 km (CLTC) ~14.8 kWh/100km (CLTC) |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 508 kW (691 hp) 508 kW (690 hp) combined |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 0–100 km/h in 3.08 sec 0–100 km/h in 3.2 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Dual motor — front induction motor + rear PMSM, AWD Dual motor — 220 kW front + 288 kW rear |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | 866 Nm 866 Nm |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 265 km/h 253 km/h |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 4,997 mm (L) × 1,963 mm (W) × 1,440 mm (H) 4,999 x 1,996 x 1,600 mm |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | 493 L ~670–678 L (up to 1,758 L seats folded) |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 4-door sedan 5-door SUV, 5 seats |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | 2,205 kg ~2,460 kg |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | 140–160 mm (adaptive air suspension) Up to 222 mm (adjustable air suspension) |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | 105 L 58 L to 141 L |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Full-length panoramic glass roof (fixed, not opening) Yes — panoramic (electrochromic on Max) |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | LiDAR + 4D mmWave radar + 8 cameras + 12 ultrasonic sensors; AEB, lane keep/centering, blind-spot monitoring, cross-traffic alerts, automatic parking Xiaomi HAD — 1 LiDAR, 11 cameras, 12 ultrasonic radars, 1 mmWave radar |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | SAE Level 2 (Xiaomi Pilot Max / "HAD") Level 2 (advanced driver-assist, not full self-driving) |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | No official Euro NCAP/C-NCAP rating Not yet independently rated |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Yes, supported via HyperOS Yes — HyperOS OTA (e.g., v1.16 update rolled out May 2026) |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Nappa leather (black, red, gray, purple options) Nappa leather |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | 16.1-inch touchscreen 16.1-inch 3K touchscreen |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | 7.1-inch instrument cluster Panoramic HyperVision Mini-LED display cluster |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Standard Yes — 87-inch AR-HUD (Max trim) |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | LED Matrix LED |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | Xiaomi Sound System — 25 speakers, 1,526W in-house Dolby Atmos tuning |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | 25 25 |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Built-in, real-time traffic Built-in HyperOS nav (Amap/Gaode-based in China) |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | Xiaomi Auto stores/service centers, China only China-only Xiaomi Auto stores |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Not publicly specified Not officially disclosed |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Not publicly specified Included under Xiaomi's China warranty program |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | EVKX.net, CarNewsChina, Jinyu Autos, Auto-Data.net (2026 model year) Xiaomi official specs, CarNewsChina, EVKX.net, Carsales, Dubizzle listings (2025–2026) |
|
You can write your own disclaimer from APS Settings -> General -> Disclaimer Note.