Xiaomi SU7 Ultra vs Xiaomi YU7 GT are just from the same company but aim for different people, Xiaomi started as a phone company, and now it sells two very fast EVs. The SU7 Ultra is a four-door sedan for someone who wants the quickest car Xiaomi makes and will probably take it on a track. The YU7 GT is a five-seat SUV for someone who wants similar power but also has kids, luggage or both. The GT only launched on May 21, 2026, so this is the first chance to compare them.

Range first, with a caveat. Both figures are CLTC, China’s test cycle, not WLTP or EPA, and CLTC flatters. My guess is 70 to 80 percent in real driving, but that’s an estimate, not a test result. The SU7 Ultra is rated at 630 km. The YU7 GT is rated at 705 km from a 101.7 kWh battery. The Ultra takes 11 kW on AC and up to 480 kW on DC, and Xiaomi claims 10–80% in 11 minutes. The GT claims 12 minutes on its 897V system. I couldn’t find its AC rate. Treat both DC numbers as Xiaomi’s own, measured on Xiaomi’s own chargers.
Prices differ a lot. The SU7 Ultra starts at RMB 529,900, about US$73,000. The YU7 GT starts at 389,900 yuan ($57,290), and a 429,900 yuan version sits above it. There’s also a 34,000 yuan Sport Package. Both are sold in China only. The regular SU7 is headed to France in 2027, but I found nothing about exports for either flagship, so anyone outside China should wait for a proper announcement on warranty and service. What this page can help you decide is whether the Ultra’s extra speed justifies roughly RMB 140,000 more.
Within Xiaomi, Ultra shoppers can step down to the SU7 Max, and GT shoppers can look at the standard YU7 from 233,500 yuan. Outside the brand, the Tesla Model S Plaid is the obvious sedan rival. Xiaomi itself tested the GT against the Porsche Cayenne Turbo GT. These two still make the better pair because the software, charging and service network are the same. Only the body and the budget change.
SU7 Ultra pros. Its 1,548 PS and 1.98-second sprint to 100 km/h are the best performance numbers here, and you’ll only appreciate that if you use them. The claimed 11-minute charge shortens road-trip stops. The low sedan shape also handles better than a taller SUV.
Cons. It costs about RMB 140,000 more than the GT, which is hard to defend if you’re not chasing lap times. And 630 km of CLTC range means highway days need planning.
YU7 GT pros. It makes 990 hp and reaches 100 km/h in 2.92 seconds, which is quick enough for almost anyone. Its 705 km CLTC range helps on long drives. The SUV body gives you space the sedan can’t.
Cons. It’s slower than the Ultra in a straight line. It’s also much pricier than the standard YU7, so the GT badge is a real premium.
Quick verdict. Choose the SU7 Ultra if acceleration and track ability matter most and you’re fine with a sedan. Choose the YU7 GT if you need space, want the longer range, or would rather spend less. If I were buying for daily life, I’d pick the GT. Neither is confirmed for sale outside China yet.
| |
| Price | $73,000.00 $57,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SU7 Ultra Xiaomi YU7 GT |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | Full-size electric performance sedan Mid-size to full-size performance SUV |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | AWD AWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | RMB 529,900 (~$73,000 USD) ¥389,900 (~$57,300 USD) |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | On Sale On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | China only (global expansion targeted 2027+) China only — not officially sold elsewhere |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi Auto (Xiaomi EV) Xiaomi Auto (Xiaomi Corporation), Beijing |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 93.7 kWh usable / 95.0 kWh gross (CATL Qilin II, NMC) 101.7 kWh (99.0 kWh usable) |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 620–700 km CLTC 705 km (CLTC cycle) |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | Up to 480 kW peak 800V platform, peak ~500 kW |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 10–80% in ~11 min 10–80% in ~12 minutes |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | 11 kW (0–100% in ~8.5 hrs) Not officially published |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | 8 years / 160,000 km 8 years / 160,000 km |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | ~13.4 kWh/100km CLTC 15.9 kWh/100km (CLTC) |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 1,138 kW / 1,548 hp combined 738 kW (990 hp) combined |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 0–100 km/h in 1.98s 3.0 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Tri-motor (2× rear HyperEngine V8s + 1× front V6s) Dual motor — 288 kW front / 450 kW rear |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | 1,770 Nm 1,068 Nm |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 350 km/h 300 km/h |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 5,070 / 1,970 / 1,465 mm (wheelbase 3,000mm) 5,015 mm (L) x 2,007 mm (W) x 1,597 mm (H), 3,000 mm wheelbase |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | ~493–517 L 660 L (rear trunk) |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 4-door sedan 5-door SUV / coupe-SUV |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | 2,360 kg 2,460 kg |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | Not publicly specified 147 mm (min) – 222 mm (max, adjustable air suspension) |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | 105 L 141 L |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Yes, panoramic glass roof Panoramic glass roof |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | Xiaomi HAD (adaptive cruise, lane keep, AEB, blind spot, forward collision warning) Xiaomi HAD — 1 LiDAR, 4D radar, 11 cameras, 12 ultrasonic sensors |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | L2+ (driver assistance, not full autonomy) Level 2+ (advanced driver assist, not full self-driving) |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | Not yet published (no C-NCAP/Euro NCAP rating) Not yet published |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Yes Yes, via Xiaomi HyperOS |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Leather/synthetic Nappa leather |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | 16.1" 3K touchscreen (Xiaomi HyperOS) 16.1-inch touchscreen |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | 7.1" digital cluster 1.1m panoramic Mini-LED "HyperVision" strip display |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Yes, standard (AR HUD) Yes — integrated into HyperVision panoramic display |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | LED (split/matrix design) LED |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | 25-speaker Dolby Atmos setup in-house Xiaomi system |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | 25 Up to 25 speakers with Dolby Atmos (platform option) |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Yes (built into HyperOS) Built-in via HyperOS |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | China only, Xiaomi-owned retail stores Xiaomi retail stores, China only |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Not publicly specified Not published |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Included in China Not published |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | CarNewsChina, EVKX.net, Wikipedia, ArenaEV, Xiaomi official (as of Sept 2026) CarNewsChina, EVKX.net, CarFolio, official Xiaomi launch materials |
|
You can write your own disclaimer from APS Settings -> General -> Disclaimer Note.