1. Home
  2. Main Catalog
  3. Xiaomi Cars
  4. Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro

Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro

Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro
$31,000.00
Brand: Xiaomi
Category: Xiaomi Cars
Available
  • DriveTrain: FWD
  • Body Type: 5-door SUV
  • Battery Capacity: 52 kWh
  • Autonomous Driving Level: Nil

Our Rating

The overall rating is based on review by our experts

5.6
  • BATTERY 4 / 10
  • BODY 7 / 10
  • COMFORT 7 / 10
  • PERFORMANCE 4 / 10
  • SAFETY 6 / 10

PROS

  1. Cheapest entry point into Xiaomi's EREV lineup, undercutting rivals like the Li Auto L9 by a wide margin
  2. Strong practicality: 1,203–2,425L trunk, sliding/rotating seats, 351km real electric range for daily use
  3. Loaded tech for the price — 16.1" screen, 20" HUD, LiDAR-equipped ADAS suite

CONS

  1. FWD-only, lower-power setup compared to the rest of the SkyNomad range — no AWD option at this trim
  2. Key specs (charging speed, warranty, crash safety) still unconfirmed, and China-only availability limits its relevance elsewhere

Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro is the base trim of the automaker’s second product line — cheaper than the N70 Max, way cheaper than the seven-seat N90 Max. It’s a 5-seat SUV on the Kunlun platform, and it’s the odd one out in the family: front-wheel drive off a single motor, while everything else in the SkyNomad range is dual-motor AWD. It’s also Xiaomi’s first EREV, which is a genuine departure — the SU7 and YU7 that built the brand’s car reputation are both pure battery-electric.

Spec-wise: 210 kW (282 hp), a 52 kWh LFP pack good for 351 km CLTC on electric power alone, 1,351 km combined once the 1.5L range extender is running. Charging numbers are less solid — one aggregator lists 20-80% DC in 18 minutes, but that figure looks lifted from the AWD Max trim’s page, not the Pro’s. I wouldn’t quote it until Xiaomi confirms official Pro numbers.

The price is the actual story here: RMB 209,900 (~$31,275). That undercuts its own siblings, and it undercuts the competition Xiaomi’s implicitly chasing — the Li Auto L9 and AITO M9 both start above RMB 250,000. So while Xiaomi’s marketing points at those two, the fairer price-matched comparison is really the smaller Li Auto L8. This is a car for families who want EREV range on a budget, not for anyone shopping on power — 282 hp and FWD won’t turn heads.

Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro Photo

Full Specsification

MODEL

Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro
Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. Mid-to-large 5-seat SUV (EREV)
Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. FWD

PRICE & AVAILABILITY

Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts RMB 209,900 (~$31,275)
Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. On Sale
Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. China only; no international rollout confirmed
Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. Xiaomi Auto

BATTERY & CHARGING

Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. 52 kWh (LFP)
Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. 351 km CLTC (electric-only); 1,351 km combined
DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. Not officially confirmed
Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. Not officially confirmed
AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. Not disclosed
Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. Not disclosed
Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. 5.7 L/100km

PERFORMANCE

Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). 210 kW (282 hp)
Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. 0–100 km/h in 7.9 sec
Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. Single motor, front-wheel drive
Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. Not officially confirmed
Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. Not disclosed

BODY & DIMENSIONS

Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. 4,960 x 1,998 x 1,765 mm; 2,950 mm wheelbase
Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. 1,203 L (2,425 L seats folded)
Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. 5-door SUV
Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. Not disclosed
Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it Not disclosed
Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. Not disclosed
Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. Not confirmed

SAFETY & DRIVER ASSISTANCE

ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. LiDAR, radar, voice-controlled driving, auto lane change, parking-space-level nav (reported across the SkyNomad range — Pro-specific confirmation pending)
Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver Not officially rated
Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations.  Not yet tested/published
Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks Not disclosed

COMFORT & SEATING

Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. 5
Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. Not disclosed
Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug.

DISPLAYS & CONNECTIVITY

Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console 16.1-inch
Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard.
Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen.
Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display
Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts 8.8-inch
Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. 20-inch HUD

KEY EV TECH

Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices.
Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers.

ADDITIONAL SPECS

Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly LED
Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility.
Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity Not disclosed
Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. 14
Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. Built-in (Xiaomi HyperOS)
Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video.
Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person.
Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car.
Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. China Xiaomi Auto stores/centers
Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. Not disclosed
Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery Not disclosed

NOTE

Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed Xiaomi official launch materials, CnEVPost, CarNewsChina, Autocar India, ArenaEV, NotebookCheck (Sept 2026)

User Reviews

  • Be the first to add a Review

    Please post a user review only if you have / had this product.

  • Rate this Product

  • A battery is a device that stores chemical energy and turns it into electrical energy.
    5
  • A body is the complete physical structure of a person, animal, or plant
    5
  • Comfort means a state of physical or mental ease and freedom from pain, worry, or suffering
    5
  • Performance means how well a person, machine, or organization does a piece of work, or an entertaining public show
    5
  • Safety is the state of being protected from harm, danger, injury, or loss.
    5
  • 6 / 10 based on your selection

Product FAQ

What is the Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro?

It's the entry-level trim of Xiaomi's SkyNomad lineup — a 5-seat, extended-range electric SUV (EREV) built on Xiaomi's Kunlun platform. It's Xiaomi's first EREV, sitting apart from the battery-electric SU7 and YU7.

How much does it cost?

RMB 209,900 (~$31,275) in China. No international pricing or availability yet.

Is it a full EV or a hybrid?

It's an EREV — a battery-electric SUV with a small 1.5L gas engine that only generates electricity, never drives the wheels directly.

What's the electric range?

351 km CLTC on the battery alone, and 1,351 km combined once the range extender is factored in.

Is it AWD or FWD?

FWD only, with a single motor putting out 210 kW (282 hp). This is the one SkyNomad trim without AWD — the N70 Max and N90 Max are both dual-motor AWD.

How fast is it?

0–100 km/h in 7.9 seconds. Not quick by EV standards — the AWD Max trims are noticeably faster.

How big is the battery?

52 kWh, LFP chemistry.

What about charging speed?

Not officially confirmed for the Pro trim. Some spec aggregators list DC fast-charging figures, but those appear to be pulled from the AWD Max trim's data, not the Pro's — treat that number as unverified.

How big is the trunk?

1,203 liters, expanding to 2,425 liters with the rear seats folded.

What tech does it come with?

16.1-inch center screen, 8.8-inch driver display, 20-inch HUD, 14 speakers, and LiDAR/radar as part of the ADAS suite (shared across the SkyNomad range).

Can I buy it outside China?

Not currently. It's China-only for now, with no confirmed international launch plans.

Who competes with it?

Xiaomi frames it against the Li Auto L9 and AITO M9, though both start well above RMB 250,000. Price-for-price, the closer match is the Li Auto L8.

Who is this car actually for?

Budget-focused families who want EREV range without flagship pricing — not buyers chasing performance or AWD capability.

Disclaimer Note

You can write your own disclaimer from APS Settings -> General -> Disclaimer Note.