SkyNomad N90 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max Studio, Both are big extended-range EVs (EREVs) from Xiaomi’s new SkyNomad sub-brand, so they still burn petrol when the battery runs low. The N90 Max is the seven-seat flagship for families. The Studio is the same car with a factory pop-up roof and a bed, aimed at campers and people who work from the road. Xiaomi only just showed the full lineup in China, which is why people are comparing them now.
Xiaomi quotes CLTC figures, the Chinese test cycle, which is more generous than WLTP or EPA. Treat them as best-case. The N90 Max is rated at 464 km (288 mi) on electricity alone and 1,705 km (1,059 mi) combined. The Studio gets 1,688 km combined. I couldn’t find an electric-only number for the Studio, or any independent real-world tests for either car. Xiaomi says 20-80% takes as little as 18 minutes. I found no 10-80% time and no AC charging figures, so ask a dealer for those.

The N90 Max costs RMB 269,900 (about $40,215). The Studio costs RMB 299,900 (about $44,685). Both are on sale in China only, and the Studio is confirmed not coming to the UK. I found nothing on Nigeria. So the question this page answers is whether a factory camper is worth about $4,500 extra to you.
Ecosystem & Rivals
Xiaomi also sells the five-seat N70 Pro (RMB 209,900) and N70 Max (RMB 239,900) under the SkyNomad name. If you’d rather go fully electric, Xiaomi’s YU7 SUV is the other option. Li Auto’s big EREVs are the closest rivals, and SkyNomad undercuts them by about $3,500. Aito’s M8 is worth a look too, though I haven’t checked its price. These two cars are a fair pair because they share a powertrain and platform, so the only real variable is the interior.
Pros & Cons
N90 Max Studio
QUICK VERDICT
Get the N90 Max if you need seven seats and want to spend less. Get the Studio if you’ll actually sleep or work in it, and you’re fine losing the third row. Both use the same powertrain, so neither is faster or more efficient. Since sales are China-only for now, check local availability and charging support first.
| |
| Price | $39,000.00 $44,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Studio |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | Full-size, 7-seat SUV (EREV) Full-size SUV / "Intelligent, Reconfigurable, Large-space" EREV crossover |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | AWD AWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | ¥269,900 (~$39,700 USD) · Explorer Edition: ¥299,900 (~$44,100) RMB 299,900 |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | On Sale On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | China only Chinese Mainland only |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi Auto (SkyNomad sub-brand) Xiaomi Auto, SkyNomad sub-brand, built on the Xiaomi Kunlun Platform |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 76 kWh NMC (CALB) 76 kWh ternary lithium, Xiaomi Armor Scale Battery |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 464 km electric-only (CLTC) · 1,705 km combined 462 km electric-only (CLTC); 1,688 km combined (CLTC) |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | Peak kW not officially published CCS-type fast charging |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 20–80% in 18 min · 285 km added in 15 min 20–80% in ~18 min (Kunlun Hyper Range System, shared across lineup) |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | Type 2 port Not specified |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | range extender: 8 yrs / 160,000 km Not stated |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | 15.85 kWh/100 km (CLTC) Not specified |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 310 kW combined (416 hp) 310 kW/416 hp |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 0–100 km/h in 5.9 sec 0–100 km/h in 5.9 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Dual motor, AWD — front 210 kW, rear 100 kW Dual-motor AWD |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | Front 330 Nm / rear 210 Nm (combined figure varies by source, ~540–690 Nm) Not restated |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 190 km/h 190 km/h |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 5,285 × 1,998 × 1,825 mm, 3,080 mm wheelbase 5,285 mm × 1,998 mm, 3,080 mm wheelbase |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | ~578 L (20.4 ft³) standard, up to 2,424 L (85.6 ft³) max Not specified |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 5-door SUV, 5- or 7-seat config 5-seat SUV with factory pop-up cabin roof |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | 2,800 kg Not stated |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | 132–192 mm (adjustable air suspension) Not stated |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | None Not stated |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Yes — glass panoramic, front and rear Factory-integrated electric lifting cabin roof — raises interior height to 2,294 mm, +100 mm roof height, Cd 0.245; upper loft area 2,110 × 985 mm, max bed length 1,946 mm, aluminum-honeycomb frame rated to 200 kg, 1.7 m² opening front screen |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | 1 LiDAR, up to 3 mmWave radar, multi-camera suite, lane centering, auto emergency braking, blind-spot alert, 360° camera NVIDIA Thor-U chip (700 TOPS), LiDAR + 4D mmWave radar, Xiaomi Hyper Assisted Driving (XLA architecture), 25 standard safety-assist features incl. AEB and AES (up to 2 consecutive evasive maneuvers) |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | Level 2+ (Xiaomi HAD system) No SAE level stated |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | Not yet published No official score given |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Not explicitly confirmed for N90 Not explicitly stated |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5, 7 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Not specified in sourcing Ventilated and heated |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | 16.1" 16.1" 3K touchscreen |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | 8.8" instrument cluster 8.88" digital cluster |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Yes — 3D augmented reality Yes, 20-inch HUD |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | "Dragonfly" LED, cross-shaped DRLs, 624 m high-beam range Not detailed |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | in-house Xiaomi audio Not confirmed |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | 25 speakers, 4,890 W, 7.1.4 surround Not confirmed |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Built-in HyperOS navigation Xiaomi Hyper XiaoAi voice assistant |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | Sold via Xiaomi Auto stores, China only China only |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Not officially published Range extender: first service at 3 years / 30,000 km |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Not disclosed Not mentioned |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | Xiaomi official launch materials, CarNewsChina, Electrive, ArenaEV, Paultan, Wikipedia Xiaomi Auto official press release, "Xiaomi SkyNomad Family Unveiled" (Sept 7, 2026 launch, published Sept 11, 2026) |
|
You can write your own disclaimer from APS Settings -> General -> Disclaimer Note.