Xiaomi SU7 Pro vs Xiaomi SU7 Max, Both are five-seat electric sedans from Xiaomi, the phone maker whose first car, the SU7, arrived in 2024. The Pro is rear-wheel drive and suits commuters and highway drivers who care most about range. The Max adds a second motor and a faster-charging battery for people who want speed. Xiaomi refreshed the SU7 in spring 2026 with more range and quicker charging on every trim, so this is a good time to compare them.

Xiaomi SU7 Pro vs Xiaomi SU7 Max range figures here are CLTC, China’s test cycle, which runs generous. The Pro is rated at 902 km and the Max at 835 km. Real-world numbers will be lower. Knocking off 20–30% is a fair rule of thumb (my estimate, not Xiaomi’s), which puts the Pro at roughly 630–720 km and the Max at 585–670 km. Both take 11 kW AC. On DC, the Max’s 897V system peaks near 529 kW, while the Pro peaks around 240 kW (a third-party figure). Xiaomi says 15 minutes adds about 670 km to the Max and about 490 km to the Pro. A 10–80% charge takes about 12 minutes in the Max and 20–24 minutes in the Pro.
Xiaomi SU7 Pro vs Xiaomi SU7 Max Price, Availability & Market Fit
In China, the Pro starts at RMB 249,900 (about $36,000) and the Max at RMB 303,900 (about $44,000). The Pro has a 96.3 kWh LFP battery and 320 hp. The Max has a 101.7 kWh ternary battery and 690 hp. The Standard trim, at RMB 219,900, is the cheaper option if neither suits you. Both cars are sold only in mainland China, and Xiaomi hasn’t published global pricing. This page answers one question: is the extra RMB 54,000 for the Max worth it for the power and charging speed, or does the Pro already cover what you need?
Ecosystem & Rivals
Xiaomi also sells the SU7 Standard, the YU7 SUV for families, and the SU7 Ultra for track-level performance. Outside Xiaomi, the Tesla Model 3 and Zeekr 007 compete with the Pro and Max, and the BYD Seal sits at a similar price. I’d still start with this pairing. At these prices, the Pro’s rated range and the Max’s 12-minute charge are hard to find elsewhere.
Quick Verdict
Choose the SU7 Pro if range and price matter most for daily driving and highway travel. Choose the SU7 Max if charging speed, all-wheel drive, and performance matter more. The Max costs about RMB 54,000 more and gives up about 67 km of rated range. In return, each fast-charging stop takes roughly half as long.
| |
| Price | $36,000.00 $43,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SU7 Pro (2026) Xiaomi SU7 Max |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | Mid-size electric sedan E-segment executive sedan |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | RWD AWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | 249,900 yuan (~$36,220) 690 hp Max trim comes with a 101.7 kWh battery pack and 835 km CLTC range, priced around 303,900 yuan (~$43,000 USD) |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | On Sale On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | China only — no official export/global launch yet China only |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi Auto (Xiaomi Corporation) Xiaomi Auto |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 96.3 kWh (LFP), ~93.5 kWh usable 101.7 kWh gross / ~99 kWh usable (NMC/ternary lithium) |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 902 km CLTC (~675–720 km WLTP-equivalent, estimated) 835 km CLTC (~660–680 km est. WLTP) |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | ~190–240 kW peak Up to 529 kW peak; 5.2C ultra-fast charging |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 10–80% in roughly 24–30 min 10–80% in ~12–18 min; 0–100% in ~39 min |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | 11 kW onboard Up to 11 kW onboard charger |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | Not officially published Not publicly specified |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | ~12.2 kWh/100 km (CLTC) 11.9 kWh/100 km (CLTC) |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 235 kW / 315 hp 508 kW (691 hp) |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 0–100 km/h in 5.7s 0–100 km/h in 3.08 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Single rear-mounted motor Dual motor — front induction motor + rear PMSM, AWD |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | 505 Nm 866 Nm |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 240 km/h 265 km/h |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 4,997 / 1,963 / 1,445 mm 4,997 mm (L) × 1,963 mm (W) × 1,440 mm (H) |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | 517 litres 493 L |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 4-door fastback sedan 4-door sedan |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | ~1,980–2,205 kg 2,205 kg |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | Not publicly specified 140–160 mm (adaptive air suspension) |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | 105 litres 105 L |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Fixed (non-opening) panoramic glass roof Full-length panoramic glass roof (fixed, not opening) |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | LiDAR, 4D mmWave radar, Nvidia Thor-U (700 TOPS), adaptive cruise, AEB, highway NOA LiDAR + 4D mmWave radar + 8 cameras + 12 ultrasonic sensors; AEB, lane keep/centering, blind-spot monitoring, cross-traffic alerts, automatic parking |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | L2 (driver-assist, not self-driving) SAE Level 2 (Xiaomi Pilot Max / "HAD") |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | No official Euro NCAP/global rating available No official Euro NCAP/C-NCAP rating |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Yes Yes, supported via HyperOS |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Leather, heated + ventilated front seats Nappa leather (black, red, gray, purple options) |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | 16.1-inch, 3K 16.1-inch touchscreen |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | 7.1-inch digital cluster 7.1-inch instrument cluster |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Not confirmed Standard |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | LED LED Matrix |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | Not officially branded Xiaomi Sound System — 25 speakers, 1,526W |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | 10 25 |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Yes, built-in Built-in, real-time traffic |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | 490+ stores across 140+ Chinese cities Xiaomi Auto stores/service centers, China only |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Not officially published Not publicly specified |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Included with purchase in China Not publicly specified |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | Xiaomi official launch materials, CarNewsChina, EVKX, CnEVPost (compiled Sept 2026) EVKX.net, CarNewsChina, Jinyu Autos, Auto-Data.net (2026 model year) |
|