SkyNomad N70 Max vs Xiaomi YU7 Pro, These two Xiaomi SUVs look similar on paper but work differently. The YU7 Pro is a dual-motor, all-wheel-drive battery EV. The SkyNomad N70 Max is a five-seat extended-range hybrid: the wheels are always driven by electric motors, and a petrol engine only generates power once the battery runs down. The N70 Max is for families who do long trips. The YU7 Pro is for people who charge at home and like fast cars. SkyNomad launched in September 2026 with lower prices than its July pre-sale, which is why people are comparing them now.

All figures below are CLTC, which runs more optimistic than WLTP, and I couldn’t find independent real-world tests for either car.
The N70 Max has a 76 kWh battery with 505 km of electric range, and 1,461 km combined with the engine. The YU7 Pro is rated at 770 km. It can add up to 425 km in 15 minutes and charges from 10–80% in 21 minutes. I couldn’t confirm the N70 Max’s AC or DC charging speeds, so check those before you decide.
SkyNomad N70 Max vs Xiaomi YU7 Pro Price and availability
The YU7 Pro launched at RMB 279,900. The N70 Max starts at 239,900 yuan, 20,000 less than its pre-sale price. A cheaper N70 Pro also exists, with a 52 kWh battery, 351 km of electric range and rear-wheel drive. The N70 Max moves to dual-motor AWD and does 0–100 km/h in 5.5 seconds. The YU7 also comes in Standard, Max and GT versions.
Both are on sale in China. Xiaomi has announced a global SkyNomad launch, but Australia has no confirmed date. I found no confirmed overseas sales for the YU7.
Rivals and siblings
If you want a SkyNomad but need more seats, the seven-seat N90 Max is the step up. If you like the YU7 but want a different balance, the Standard is rated at 835 km, and the Max and GT trade range for performance. Outside Xiaomi, the Tesla Model Y is the obvious EV rival. It uses 400 V, where the YU7 uses 800 V. For an EREV, Li Auto’s L6 is worth a look, though I haven’t checked its current price. I’d still compare the Xiaomi pair first. They’re close in size, brand and price, and the real difference is the powertrain.
Quick verdict
Choose the N70 Max if you drive long distances, can’t count on chargers, or want to spend less. Choose the YU7 Pro if you can charge reliably and want a bigger battery and faster DC charging. With the N70 Max you get a petrol backup and less electric range. With the YU7 Pro you get more electric range and rely on chargers being there.
| |
| Price | $36,000.00 $38,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Max Xiaomi YU7 Pro |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | Mid-to-large SUV (EREV) Mid-size electric coupe-SUV |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | AWD AWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | 259,900 yuan (~$36,000–38,000 / ~€33,000–36,000) 279,900 yuan (~$38,700 USD) |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | Pre Order On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | China only; Europe expected H2 2027 China (official). Reaches other markets only through private importers/resellers (e.g., UAE, Malaysia) — no official Xiaomi sales or support outside China |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi EV (SkyNomad sub-brand) Xiaomi Auto (Xiaomi Corporation) |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 76 kWh NMC (Max) 96.3 kWh, LFP chemistry |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 505 km electric (CLTC); 1,461 km combined 770 km (CLTC) |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | CCS 800V architecture, up to ~3.5C peak rate |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 20–80% in ~18 min ~21 minutes, 10–80% |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | Type 2 7 kW onboard |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | Not disclosed 8 years / 160,000 km |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | 6.1 L/100km (gas, battery depleted) 14.4 kWh/100km (CLTC) |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 310 kW (416 hp) combined 365 kW (496 PS / 489 hp) |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 4.3–5.5 sec (0–100 km/h, trim-dependent) 4.27 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Front 210 kW + rear 100 kW (dual motor, Max) Dual motor AWD — 235 kW rear (permanent magnet) + 130 kW front (induction) |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | 690 Nm 690 Nm |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 190 km/h (240 km/h) 240 km/h |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 4,960 × 1,998 × 1,765 mm; 2,950 mm wheelbase 4,999 × 1,996 × 1,600 mm, 3,000 mm wheelbase |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | Up to 1,832 L (seats folded) 678–1,758 L (seats up/down) |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 5-door SUV 5-door, 5-seat coupe SUV |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | Not disclosed 2,425 kg |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | Not disclosed Not publicly specified |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | Not disclosed 141 L |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Not confirmed Yes, panoramic glass roof |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | Front LiDAR, 4D mmWave radar, Xiaomi HAD system Xiaomi HAD — 1 LiDAR, 11 cameras, 12 ultrasonic sensors, adaptive cruise, lane keeping, auto parking, remote summon, 360° camera |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | L2+ (assisted driving, not self-driving) SAE Level 2 (advanced driver-assist, not self-driving) |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | Not yet tested/published Not yet independently rated |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Yes Yes |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Not confirmed (front seats: 16-point massage, heating, ventilation) Leather (Nappa leather on higher-spec cars; heated/ventilated/massage front seats) |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | Not detailed 16.1-inch, 3K resolution |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | Not disclosed Included as part of the "Hypervision" wraparound display |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Not disclosed AR-HUD available |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | Not disclosed LED |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | Not disclosed No named audio partner |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | Not disclosed Up to 25 |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Xiaomi HAD-integrated Built-in real-time nav with AR live navigation |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | China (Xiaomi stores/showrooms) China only, via Xiaomi retail stores |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Not disclosed Not officially published |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Not disclosed Included under Xiaomi's China ownership program |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | Xiaomi launch event (Jul 2026), CarNewsChina, ArenaEV, Gasgoo Xiaomi official launch materials, CarNewsChina, Wikipedia, EVKX, Paultan, evspecifications, and third-party dealer/import listings |
|