1. Home
  2. Catalog
  3. Compare
  4. SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max

SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max

SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max, Neither of these is a pure EV. Both are range-extended SUVs (EREVs): a 76 kWh battery drives the wheels, and a small petrol engine only generates power when the battery runs low. They come from Xiaomi’s new SkyNomad sub-brand, which sits apart from its SU7 and YU7 EVs. The N70 Max is a five-seater for couples and small families. The N90 Max is a seven-seater for big families and long drives. Both went on sale in China on September 7, so buyers are choosing now.

SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max

SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max Range

Both cars have the same battery and the same 310 kW dual-motor AWD system. The difference is range. The N70 Max is rated at 505 km on electric power alone, and the N90 Max at 464 km, with 1,705 km total once the engine kicks in. These are CLTC numbers, which run more generous than WLTP or EPA, and I found no independent real-world tests yet. Plan on noticeably less. Xiaomi says a 20–80% DC charge takes about 18 minutes, and 15 minutes adds roughly 285 km. I couldn’t find a 10–80% time, a peak DC speed or an AC figure.

SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max Price

Pre-sale prices were 259,900 yuan (about $38,400) for the N70 Max and 299,900 yuan for the N90 Max. One report lists launch prices at 239,900 and 269,900 yuan, so check the final number with a dealer. The N70 also comes in a cheaper Pro trim. The N90 has an Explorer Edition with a lift-up roof for camping. Both are China-only for now. If you need five seats and the most electric range, the answer is the N70. If you regularly carry more than five people, it’s the N90.

SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N90 Max Rivals

Inside Xiaomi’s range, the N70 Pro is the cheaper five-seat option, and the SU7 and YU7 suit anyone who doesn’t want an engine at all. Outside Xiaomi, the Li Auto L6 is the closest rival to the N70 Max, and the Zeekr 9X is the natural comparison for the N90 Max. The Leapmotor D19 is also worth a look. Comparing these two Xiaomi models makes sense because everything mechanical is shared. What you’re really choosing is size and seating.

Pros and cons

N70 Max. It has the longer electric range, so a lot of daily driving and weekend trips can happen without the engine starting. It costs less, which matters if you’ll never use a third row. It’s also shorter, at 4,960 mm, so parking is easier in the city. On the downside, it only seats five, so it won’t work for a big family or regular carpooling. It also has less cabin room, which you’ll notice if you pack heavily for long trips.

N90 Max. The 2+2+3 layout seats seven, so one car can cover a large family. The longer 3,080 mm wheelbase gives more room inside, and the seats can be reconfigured into a lounge-style layout when parked. The 1,705 km total range means fewer fuel stops on very long drives. On the other hand, electric range drops to 464 km, so the engine will come on sooner on mid-length trips. It also costs about 30,000 yuan more and is a big vehicle to squeeze through a city.

Quick verdict

Choose the N70 Max if you mostly carry up to five people and want the longest electric range for the lowest price. Choose the N90 Max if you often need seven seats or a bigger cabin, and you’re fine with about 40 km less electric range and a higher price. Performance is nearly identical. Neither is sold outside China yet, so confirm final pricing before you decide.

 
  Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Max Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max
Price $36,000.00 $39,000.00
Our Rating 6.8 7.8
Brand Xiaomi Xiaomi
Category Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars

MODEL

Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Max Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max
Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. Mid-to-large SUV (EREV) Full-size, 7-seat SUV (EREV)
Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. AWD AWD

PRICE & AVAILABILITY

Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts 259,900 yuan (~$36,000–38,000 / ~€33,000–36,000) ¥269,900 (~$39,700 USD) · Explorer Edition: ¥299,900 (~$44,100)
Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. Pre Order On Sale
Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. China only; Europe expected H2 2027 China only
Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. Xiaomi EV (SkyNomad sub-brand) Xiaomi Auto (SkyNomad sub-brand)

BATTERY & CHARGING

Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. 76 kWh NMC (Max) 76 kWh NMC (CALB)
Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. 505 km electric (CLTC); 1,461 km combined 464 km electric-only (CLTC) · 1,705 km combined
DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. CCS Peak kW not officially published
Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. 20–80% in ~18 min 20–80% in 18 min · 285 km added in 15 min
AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. Type 2 Type 2 port
Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. Not disclosed range extender: 8 yrs / 160,000 km
Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. 6.1 L/100km (gas, battery depleted) 15.85 kWh/100 km (CLTC)

PERFORMANCE

Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). 310 kW (416 hp) combined 310 kW combined (416 hp)
Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. 4.3–5.5 sec (0–100 km/h, trim-dependent) 0–100 km/h in 5.9 sec
Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. Front 210 kW + rear 100 kW (dual motor, Max) Dual motor, AWD — front 210 kW, rear 100 kW
Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. 690 Nm Front 330 Nm / rear 210 Nm (combined figure varies by source, ~540–690 Nm)
Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. 190 km/h (240 km/h) 190 km/h

BODY & DIMENSIONS

Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. 4,960 × 1,998 × 1,765 mm; 2,950 mm wheelbase 5,285 × 1,998 × 1,825 mm, 3,080 mm wheelbase
Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. Up to 1,832 L (seats folded) ~578 L (20.4 ft³) standard, up to 2,424 L (85.6 ft³) max
Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. 5-door SUV 5-door SUV, 5- or 7-seat config
Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. Not disclosed 2,800 kg
Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it Not disclosed 132–192 mm (adjustable air suspension)
Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. Not disclosed None
Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. Not confirmed Yes — glass panoramic, front and rear

SAFETY & DRIVER ASSISTANCE

ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. Front LiDAR, 4D mmWave radar, Xiaomi HAD system 1 LiDAR, up to 3 mmWave radar, multi-camera suite, lane centering, auto emergency braking, blind-spot alert, 360° camera
Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver L2+ (assisted driving, not self-driving) Level 2+ (Xiaomi HAD system)
Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations.  Not yet tested/published Not yet published
Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks Yes Not explicitly confirmed for N90

COMFORT & SEATING

Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. 5 5, 7
Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. Not confirmed (front seats: 16-point massage, heating, ventilation) Not specified in sourcing
Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug.

DISPLAYS & CONNECTIVITY

Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console Not detailed 16.1"
Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard.
Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen.
Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display
Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts Not disclosed 8.8" instrument cluster
Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. Not disclosed Yes — 3D augmented reality

KEY EV TECH

Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices.
Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers.

ADDITIONAL SPECS

Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly Not disclosed "Dragonfly" LED, cross-shaped DRLs, 624 m high-beam range
Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility.
Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity Not disclosed in-house Xiaomi audio
Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. Not disclosed 25 speakers, 4,890 W, 7.1.4 surround
Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. Xiaomi HAD-integrated Built-in HyperOS navigation
Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video.
Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person.
Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car.
Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. China (Xiaomi stores/showrooms) Sold via Xiaomi Auto stores, China only
Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. Not disclosed Not officially published
Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery Not disclosed Not disclosed

NOTE

Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed Xiaomi launch event (Jul 2026), CarNewsChina, ArenaEV, Gasgoo Xiaomi official launch materials, CarNewsChina, Electrive, ArenaEV, Paultan, Wikipedia
  Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Max Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max

Popular Posts