Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Max vs SkyNomad N70 Pro, Both are five-seat extended-range SUVs (EREVs) from Xiaomi. A small gasoline engine generates power for the battery, so think of them as plug-in hybrids rather than pure EVs. The Pro is the cheaper, mid-to-large model for families that mostly do short daily runs. The Max is the large one, for people who want more power and a longer electric range. Both went on sale in China after Xiaomi’s Fall launch event, which is why people are comparing them now.
The range figures use CLTC, China’s test cycle, not WLTP or EPA, and it tends to flatter. The Pro has a 52 kWh LFP battery, 351 km of electric range and 1,351 km combined. The Max has a 76 kWh ternary battery, 505 km electric and 1,461 km combined. I found no independent real-world tests yet, so plan on less. AC charging speeds aren’t published in what I found. The Max charges 20-80% in as little as 18 minutes. Xiaomi hasn’t confirmed a DC speed or a 10-80% time for the Pro.

The Pro starts at RMB 209,900 (about $31,275) and the Max at RMB 239,900 (about $35,745). Each has one announced trim, and both are sold in China only for now. The Max has dual-motor AWD and 416 hp, and it does 0-100 km/h in 5.5 seconds against 7.9 for the Pro. It also has air suspension. The real question is whether all that is worth roughly RMB 30,000.
Ecosystem and rivals. Within Xiaomi, the N90 Max is the seven-seat step up, and the SU7 and YU7 are the choice if you’d rather skip the engine. Outside Xiaomi, the Li Auto L8 and Aito M7 are family EREV SUVs worth a look, though I haven’t checked their current prices. Carscoops also compared the N70’s size and price to the Tesla Model Y. Comparing these two still makes sense because they share a platform. What differs is the battery, the motors and the equipment.
N70 Pro
N70 Max
Quick verdict. Choose the N70 Pro if price matters most and your trips are short and predictable. Choose the N70 Max if power, electric range and fast charging matter more to you. The trade-off is simple: the Pro saves money, and the Max gives you more of everything else. Neither is sold outside China yet, so overseas buyers will have to wait for export details.
| |
| Price | $36,000.00 $31,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Max Xiaomi SkyNomad N70 Pro |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | Mid-to-large SUV (EREV) Mid-to-large 5-seat SUV (EREV) |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | AWD FWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | 259,900 yuan (~$36,000–38,000 / ~€33,000–36,000) RMB 209,900 (~$31,275) |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | Pre Order On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | China only; Europe expected H2 2027 China only; no international rollout confirmed |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi EV (SkyNomad sub-brand) Xiaomi Auto |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 76 kWh NMC (Max) 52 kWh (LFP) |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 505 km electric (CLTC); 1,461 km combined 351 km CLTC (electric-only); 1,351 km combined |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | CCS Not officially confirmed |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 20–80% in ~18 min Not officially confirmed |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | Type 2 Not disclosed |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | 6.1 L/100km (gas, battery depleted) 5.7 L/100km |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 310 kW (416 hp) combined 210 kW (282 hp) |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 4.3–5.5 sec (0–100 km/h, trim-dependent) 0–100 km/h in 7.9 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Front 210 kW + rear 100 kW (dual motor, Max) Single motor, front-wheel drive |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | 690 Nm Not officially confirmed |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 190 km/h (240 km/h) Not disclosed |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 4,960 × 1,998 × 1,765 mm; 2,950 mm wheelbase 4,960 x 1,998 x 1,765 mm; 2,950 mm wheelbase |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | Up to 1,832 L (seats folded) 1,203 L (2,425 L seats folded) |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 5-door SUV 5-door SUV |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Not confirmed Not confirmed |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | Front LiDAR, 4D mmWave radar, Xiaomi HAD system LiDAR, radar, voice-controlled driving, auto lane change, parking-space-level nav (reported across the SkyNomad range — Pro-specific confirmation pending) |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | L2+ (assisted driving, not self-driving) Not officially rated |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | Not yet tested/published Not yet tested/published |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Yes Not disclosed |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Not confirmed (front seats: 16-point massage, heating, ventilation) Not disclosed |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | Not detailed 16.1-inch |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | Not disclosed 8.8-inch |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Not disclosed 20-inch HUD |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | Not disclosed LED |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | Not disclosed 14 |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Xiaomi HAD-integrated Built-in (Xiaomi HyperOS) |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | China (Xiaomi stores/showrooms) China Xiaomi Auto stores/centers |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Not disclosed Not disclosed |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | Xiaomi launch event (Jul 2026), CarNewsChina, ArenaEV, Gasgoo Xiaomi official launch materials, CnEVPost, CarNewsChina, Autocar India, ArenaEV, NotebookCheck (Sept 2026) |
|