SkyNomad N90 Max Studio vs Xiaomi SU7 Max, The N90 Max Studio is a seven-seat SUV with a factory pop-up roof. Raise the roof and you get a loft with its own air conditioning. The rear seats fold into a bed in about 30 seconds. It suits families, campers and people who work from the road. The SU7 Max is a four-seat electric sedan for drivers who care more about speed and tech than space. Both are Xiaomi, and both are sold only in China. The comparison comes up now because Xiaomi launched the SkyNomad range on September 7, 2026, and the two flagships cost almost the same.

All figures here use China’s CLTC cycle, not WLTP or EPA, and CLTC runs optimistic. The N90 Max claims 464 km on battery and 1,705 km with the petrol engine. The SU7 Max is rated at 835 km. I found no independent real-world tests for either, so plan on noticeably less than the sticker numbers.
The SU7 Max charges faster. Its 897V system is claimed to go from 10% to 80% in 12 minutes, though other reports say 19 to 20 minutes. Xiaomi says the N90 can go from 20% to 80% in as little as 18 minutes. I couldn’t find AC charging figures for either car.
SkyNomad N90 Max Studio vs Xiaomi SU7 Max Price and availability
The N90 Max Studio costs 299,900 yuan, roughly $44,700. That is about $4,500 more than the standard N90 Max at 269,900 yuan. The SU7 Max AWD costs 303,900 yuan, and the cheapest SU7 starts at 219,900 yuan.
Neither car is sold outside China. Xiaomi says the SkyNomad is China-only for now. One site mentions European deliveries from 2027 at the earliest, but nothing official backs that up. If you’re deciding between them, the real question is whether you want a car you can sleep in or a quick electric sedan.
Other options
Inside the SkyNomad range, the five-seat N70 Pro and N70 Max are cheaper if you don’t need the Studio’s size. On the electric side, Xiaomi also sells the YU7 SUV and the SU7 Ultra. Outside Xiaomi, the Li Auto L9 and AITO M9 are the large-SUV rivals, and the N90 undercuts both. For the sedan, the Tesla Model 3 Performance and Zeekr 007 are the usual comparisons. Putting these two side by side is useful because they show two different ways Xiaomi builds a flagship, at nearly the same price.
Quick verdict
Choose the N90 Max Studio if you want seven seats, a bed and a range past 1,700 km, and you’re fine with a petrol generator. Choose the SU7 Max if you want a fully electric car that charges quicker and accelerates harder, with 0 to 100 km/h in 3.1 seconds. You trade space and flexibility for speed and simplicity. Neither is available outside China yet.
| |
| Price | $44,000.00 $43,000.00 |
| Our Rating | |
| Brand | Xiaomi Xiaomi |
| Category | Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars |
| Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. | Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Studio Xiaomi SU7 Max |
| Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. | Full-size SUV / "Intelligent, Reconfigurable, Large-space" EREV crossover E-segment executive sedan |
| Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. | AWD AWD |
| Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts | RMB 299,900 690 hp Max trim comes with a 101.7 kWh battery pack and 835 km CLTC range, priced around 303,900 yuan (~$43,000 USD) |
| Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. | On Sale On Sale |
| Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. | Chinese Mainland only China only |
| Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. | Xiaomi Auto, SkyNomad sub-brand, built on the Xiaomi Kunlun Platform Xiaomi Auto |
| Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. | 76 kWh ternary lithium, Xiaomi Armor Scale Battery 101.7 kWh gross / ~99 kWh usable (NMC/ternary lithium) |
| Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. | 462 km electric-only (CLTC); 1,688 km combined (CLTC) 835 km CLTC (~660–680 km est. WLTP) |
| DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. | CCS-type fast charging Up to 529 kW peak; 5.2C ultra-fast charging |
| Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. | 20–80% in ~18 min (Kunlun Hyper Range System, shared across lineup) 10–80% in ~12–18 min; 0–100% in ~39 min |
| AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. | Not specified Up to 11 kW onboard charger |
| Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. | Not stated Not publicly specified |
| Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. | Not specified 11.9 kWh/100 km (CLTC) |
| Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). | 310 kW/416 hp 508 kW (691 hp) |
| Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. | 0–100 km/h in 5.9 sec 0–100 km/h in 3.08 sec |
| Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. | Dual-motor AWD Dual motor — front induction motor + rear PMSM, AWD |
| Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. | Not restated 866 Nm |
| Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. | 190 km/h 265 km/h |
| Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. | 5,285 mm × 1,998 mm, 3,080 mm wheelbase 4,997 mm (L) × 1,963 mm (W) × 1,440 mm (H) |
| Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. | Not specified 493 L |
| Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. | 5-seat SUV with factory pop-up cabin roof 4-door sedan |
| Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. | Not stated 2,205 kg |
| Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it | Not stated 140–160 mm (adaptive air suspension) |
| Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. | Not stated 105 L |
| Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. | Factory-integrated electric lifting cabin roof — raises interior height to 2,294 mm, +100 mm roof height, Cd 0.245; upper loft area 2,110 × 985 mm, max bed length 1,946 mm, aluminum-honeycomb frame rated to 200 kg, 1.7 m² opening front screen Full-length panoramic glass roof (fixed, not opening) |
| ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. | NVIDIA Thor-U chip (700 TOPS), LiDAR + 4D mmWave radar, Xiaomi Hyper Assisted Driving (XLA architecture), 25 standard safety-assist features incl. AEB and AES (up to 2 consecutive evasive maneuvers) LiDAR + 4D mmWave radar + 8 cameras + 12 ultrasonic sensors; AEB, lane keep/centering, blind-spot monitoring, cross-traffic alerts, automatic parking |
| Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver | No SAE level stated SAE Level 2 (Xiaomi Pilot Max / "HAD") |
| Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations. | No official score given No official Euro NCAP/C-NCAP rating |
| Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks | Not explicitly stated Yes, supported via HyperOS |
| Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. | 5 5 |
| Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. | Ventilated and heated Nappa leather (black, red, gray, purple options) |
| Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug. |
| Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console | 16.1" 3K touchscreen 16.1-inch touchscreen |
| Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard. | |
| Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen. | |
| Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display | |
| Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts | 8.88" digital cluster 7.1-inch instrument cluster |
| Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. | Yes, 20-inch HUD Standard |
| Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices. | |
| Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers. |
| Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly | Not detailed LED Matrix |
| Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility. | |
| Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity | Not confirmed Xiaomi Sound System — 25 speakers, 1,526W |
| Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. | Not confirmed 25 |
| Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. | Xiaomi Hyper XiaoAi voice assistant Built-in, real-time traffic |
| Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video. | |
| Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person. | |
| Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car. | |
| Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. | China only Xiaomi Auto stores/service centers, China only |
| Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. | Range extender: first service at 3 years / 30,000 km Not publicly specified |
| Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery | Not mentioned Not publicly specified |
| Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed | Xiaomi Auto official press release, "Xiaomi SkyNomad Family Unveiled" (Sept 7, 2026 launch, published Sept 11, 2026) EVKX.net, CarNewsChina, Jinyu Autos, Auto-Data.net (2026 model year) |
|