1. Home
  2. Catalog
  3. Compare
  4. SkyNomad N90 Max vs Xiaomi SU7 Max

SkyNomad N90 Max vs Xiaomi SU7 Max

SkyNomad N90 Max vs Xiaomi SU7 Max, The SkyNomad N90 Max is a 5.3-metre, seven-seat SUV, and it’s Xiaomi’s first extended-range model. That means it has a petrol engine acting as a generator, so it isn’t a pure EV. The SU7 Max is the top trim of Xiaomi’s electric AWD sedan, updated for 2026. The N90 Max is built for big families and long drives, and a camping version exists. The SU7 Max is for people who want speed and no engine at all. The N90 Max only went on sale on September 7, which is why people are now asking which Xiaomi to buy.

SkyNomad N90 Max vs Xiaomi SU7 Max

SkyNomad N90 Max vs Xiaomi SU7 Max Range

Range first, with a caveat. Everything here is CLTC, China’s test cycle, which is kinder than WLTP or EPA. The N90 Max is rated at 464 km on battery and 1,705 km with the engine running. Xiaomi’s own Shanghai-to-Beijing run covered 323.6 km on battery, about 70% of the rating. The SU7 Max is rated at 835 km from a 101.7 kWh pack. I found no independent test, so treat 580 to 670 km as my rough guess, assuming a similar drop.

On DC charging, the N90 Max does 20 to 80% in about 18 minutes. The SU7 Max has an 897V system and adds 670 km in 15 minutes. Neither company has published a 10 to 80% time, and I couldn’t confirm AC speeds for either car. The N90 Max has a Type 2 AC port.

SkyNomad N90 Max vs Xiaomi SU7 Max Pricing

The N90 Max starts at 269,900 yuan (about $39,700). The Explorer Edition, with the pop-up roof, costs 299,900 yuan. The SU7 Max launched at 303,900 yuan (about $44,000), a little under its 309,900 yuan pre-sale price. Both are on sale in China, and the SkyNomad is expected in Europe in 2027. I couldn’t confirm where else the SU7 Max is sold. If you’re deciding between a seven-seater with fuel backup and a faster pure EV, this is the comparison for that.

Elsewhere in Xiaomi’s range, the N70 Max is the smaller SkyNomad, and the YU7 and SU7 Ultra cover other needs. A 1,500 km EREV SUV called the YU9 is reportedly coming in 2026. Outside the brand, the Tesla Model Y L (six seats) and the Leapmotor D19 EREV sit close to the N90 Max on price. The Tesla Model 3 and BYD’s premium sedans are the usual rivals for the SU7 Max. I’d still compare these two Xiaomis, because they show the same company’s answer to two quite different questions.

QUICK VERDICT

Choose the N90 Max if you need seven seats, long-range flexibility and a cabin that can become a camper, and a petrol engine doesn’t bother you. Choose the SU7 Max if you want a pure EV that charges fast and drives hard, and five seats are enough. The first suits families on long trips. The second suits daily drivers with reliable charging.

 
  Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Xiaomi SU7 Max
Price $39,000.00 $43,000.00
Our Rating 7.8 8.4
Brand Xiaomi Xiaomi
Category Xiaomi Cars Xiaomi Cars

MODEL

Full Model Name A full model name is the complete, specific designation of a product, software, or system that includes its brand, series, version, and technical configuration. Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Xiaomi SU7 Max
Segment / Class Segment and Class refer to ways of dividing a large group, data set, or concept into smaller, organized parts. Full-size, 7-seat SUV (EREV) E-segment executive sedan
Powertrain Options Powertrain options refer to the different choices available for a vehicle's power-generating and power-delivering system—the complete assembly that creates energy and pushes the car forward. AWD AWD

PRICE & AVAILABILITY

Base Price A base price is the starting cost of a product or service before adding any extra fees, taxes, optional upgrades, or discounts ¥269,900 (~$39,700 USD) · Explorer Edition: ¥299,900 (~$44,100) 690 hp Max trim comes with a 101.7 kWh battery pack and 835 km CLTC range, priced around 303,900 yuan (~$43,000 USD)
Availability Status Availability status means the current condition or state of whether a person, product, system, or resource is accessible, online, or ready for use. On Sale On Sale
Markets Available "Markets available" generally means the specific geographic regions, stores, or consumer groups where a product or service is ready and offered for sale. China only China only
Brand / Manufacturer brand is the name, term, design, or symbol that identifies a seller's product and shapes public perception, while a manufacturer is the actual company that physically produces or builds the goods. Xiaomi Auto (SkyNomad sub-brand) Xiaomi Auto

BATTERY & CHARGING

Battery Capacity Battery capacity is the total amount of electrical energy a battery can store and deliver, functioning much like the size of a fuel tank. 76 kWh NMC (CALB) 101.7 kWh gross / ~99 kWh usable (NMC/ternary lithium)
Range The word range means a set of different things, a scale between limits, or the distance an object can cover. 464 km electric-only (CLTC) · 1,705 km combined 835 km CLTC (~660–680 km est. WLTP)
DC Charging DC charging stands for direct current charging, a high-power method that sends electricity straight to an electric vehicle's battery without needing an internal conversion step. Peak kW not officially published Up to 529 kW peak; 5.2C ultra-fast charging
Charging Time Charging time is the total length of time required to recharge a battery from empty to full capacity. 20–80% in 18 min · 285 km added in 15 min 10–80% in ~12–18 min; 0–100% in ~39 min
AC Charging AC charging means supplying alternating current (AC) from the electrical grid to an electric vehicle, where the car's built-in onboard charger converts it into direct current (DC) to power the battery. Type 2 port Up to 11 kW onboard charger
Battery Warranty A battery warranty is a guarantee from a manufacturer or seller to repair or replace a battery if it fails due to factory defects within a set time. range extender: 8 yrs / 160,000 km Not publicly specified
Energy Consumption Energy consumption is the total amount of energy used by a person, building, device, or country over a specific period. 15.85 kWh/100 km (CLTC) 11.9 kWh/100 km (CLTC)

PERFORMANCE

Power Output Power output is the rate at which a device, system, or living body generates, transfers, or delivers energy (doing work over time). It is typically measured in watts (W) or kilowatts (kW). 310 kW combined (416 hp) 508 kW (691 hp)
Acceleration Acceleration is the rate at which an object changes its velocity over time. 0–100 km/h in 5.9 sec 0–100 km/h in 3.08 sec
Motor Configuration Motor configuration refers to the physical layout, internal electrical wiring setup, or software/hardware settings of a motor. Dual motor, AWD — front 210 kW, rear 100 kW Dual motor — front induction motor + rear PMSM, AWD
Torque the rotational equivalent of linear force—it is the twisting or turning power that causes an object to rotate around an axis or pivot point. Front 330 Nm / rear 210 Nm (combined figure varies by source, ~540–690 Nm) 866 Nm
Top Speed Top speed means the highest or maximum velocity that a vehicle, runner, or object can achieve under ideal conditions. 190 km/h 265 km/h

BODY & DIMENSIONS

Dimensions A dimension is a measurement in a specific direction (such as length, width, or height) or a distinct aspect, feature, or scope of a situation. 5,285 × 1,998 × 1,825 mm, 3,080 mm wheelbase 4,997 mm (L) × 1,963 mm (W) × 1,440 mm (H)
Trunk/Boot Capacity Trunk or boot capacity refers to the total volume of storage space available in the rear cargo compartment of a vehicle. ~578 L (20.4 ft³) standard, up to 2,424 L (85.6 ft³) max 493 L
Body Style A car's body style refers to the overall shape, structural design, and external configuration of a vehicle. 5-door SUV, 5- or 7-seat config 4-door sedan
Kerb Weight Kerb weight is the total mass of a vehicle with all standard equipment and necessary operating fluids, but without any passengers or cargo. 2,800 kg 2,205 kg
Ground Clearance Ground clearance is the vertical distance between the lowest part of a vehicle's frame or undercarriage and the flat ground below it 132–192 mm (adjustable air suspension) 140–160 mm (adaptive air suspension)
Frunk/Bonnet Capacity Frunk/bonnet capacity is the total volume of storage space available under the front hood (bonnet) of a vehicle. None 105 L
Sunroof A sunroof is a movable panel in a vehicle's roof that opens or tilts to let in fresh air and sunlight. Yes — glass panoramic, front and rear Full-length panoramic glass roof (fixed, not opening)

SAFETY & DRIVER ASSISTANCE

ADAS Features ADAS stands for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems, which are electronic technologies in modern vehicles designed to increase road safety, enhance driving comfort, and prevent crashes by minimizing human error. 1 LiDAR, up to 3 mmWave radar, multi-camera suite, lane centering, auto emergency braking, blind-spot alert, 360° camera LiDAR + 4D mmWave radar + 8 cameras + 12 ultrasonic sensors; AEB, lane keep/centering, blind-spot monitoring, cross-traffic alerts, automatic parking
Autonomous Driving Level Autonomous driving levels are a standardized six-stage classification system created by SAE International (ranging from Level 0 to Level 5) that measures how much control a vehicle's automated system takes compared to a human driver Level 2+ (Xiaomi HAD system) SAE Level 2 (Xiaomi Pilot Max / "HAD")
Crash Test Ratings Crash test ratings are standardized scores that measure how well a vehicle protects its occupants during controlled collision simulations.  Not yet published No official Euro NCAP/C-NCAP rating
Over-the-Air (OTA) Updates An Over-the-Air (OTA) update is the wireless delivery and installation of software, firmware, or operating system updates to a connected device via Wi-Fi or cellular networks Not explicitly confirmed for N90 Yes, supported via HyperOS

COMFORT & SEATING

Seating Capacity Seating capacity means the maximum number of people who can sit in a specific space, vehicle, or venue. 5, 7 5
Seat Material Seat material refers to the fabric, leather, or synthetic substance used to cover or build a seating surface. Not specified in sourcing Nappa leather (black, red, gray, purple options)
Wireless Charging Wireless charging is a cable-free method that powers electronic devices by transferring energy through electromagnetic fields instead of a physical plug.

DISPLAYS & CONNECTIVITY

Centre Screen A centre screen (or center display) is a built-in digital display panel located in the middle of a vehicle's dashboard or console 16.1" 16.1-inch touchscreen
Mirror Link MirrorLink is a connectivity standard that projects a smartphone’s screen and compatible apps onto a car's built-in infotainment dashboard.
Apple CarPlay Apple CarPlay is a smart software standard created by Apple that puts an iPhone interface directly onto a car's built-in display screen.
Android Auto Android Auto is a software platform developed by Google that projects a driver-safe, simplified version of your Android phone onto your car's central dashboard display
Driver's Display A driver's display is the digital or analog instrument panel mounted directly behind the steering wheel that shows real-time driving data like speed, fuel or battery level, and warning alerts 8.8" instrument cluster 7.1-inch instrument cluster
Head-Up Display (HUD) A head-up display (HUD) is a transparent screen that projects data directly into your line of sight so you never have to look away from your main view. Yes — 3D augmented reality Standard

KEY EV TECH

Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) is a bidirectional charging feature in some electric vehicles (EVs) that turns the car's high-voltage battery into a mobile power source for external electrical devices.
Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) is a system that allows electric vehicles (EVs) to send stored electricity back into the public power grid using bidirectional (two-way) chargers.

ADDITIONAL SPECS

Headlight Type Headlight "types" refer to either the lighting technology used (like halogen or LED) or the socket/bulb code (like H7 or HB3) required for your vehicle's specific assembly "Dragonfly" LED, cross-shaped DRLs, 624 m high-beam range LED Matrix
Adaptive Headlights Adaptive headlights are intelligent vehicle lighting systems that automatically change their direction, range, or brightness to match driving conditions and improve nighttime visibility.
Sound System Brand Audio branding (also called sonic or sound branding) is the strategic use of music, voice, and unique sounds to give a brand an audible identity in-house Xiaomi audio Xiaomi Sound System — 25 speakers, 1,526W
Speaker Count Speaker count is the audio processing task of automatically estimating the total number of unique or simultaneous people speaking in a recording. 25 speakers, 4,890 W, 7.1.4 surround 25
Navigation System A navigation system is an electronic tool that finds a vehicle's exact location and guides the user along a route to a destination. Built-in HyperOS navigation Built-in, real-time traffic
Face Recognition Face recognition is a technology that uses computers to identify or verify a person's identity by analyzing unique facial features from a digital image or video.
Fingerprint Sensor A fingerprint sensor is an electronic biometric hardware device that captures the unique pattern of ridges and valleys on a fingertip to identify and authenticate a person.
Remote Parking Remote parking means an advanced driver-assistance technology that lets you park or move your vehicle using a smartphone app or a key fob while standing outside the car.
Official Dealer Network An Official Dealer Network is a group of authorized, independent businesses approved by a manufacturer to sell, maintain, and repair its products in specific regions. Sold via Xiaomi Auto stores, China only Xiaomi Auto stores/service centers, China only
Service Interval A service interval is the recommended schedule of distance, time, or operating hours between routine maintenance checks for a vehicle or piece of equipment. Not officially published Not publicly specified
Roadside Assistance Roadside assistance is a support service for drivers whose vehicles break down or stop working due to a mechanical failure, flat tire, or dead battery Not disclosed Not publicly specified

NOTE

Data Source A data source is the origination point or specific location where information comes from before it is collected, processed, or analyzed Xiaomi official launch materials, CarNewsChina, Electrive, ArenaEV, Paultan, Wikipedia EVKX.net, CarNewsChina, Jinyu Autos, Auto-Data.net (2026 model year)
  Xiaomi SkyNomad N90 Max Xiaomi SU7 Max

Popular Posts